Board of Health/Health Department 

PHLogo2ColorJPEG

Mission Statement

The Board of Health employees work to promote and protect the health and wellness of the community and perform the core functions of public health assessment, assurance and surveillance under the guidance of the Stoneham Board of Health. 

Board Members (Elected)
Name Term Expiration
Teresa Dean, DNP, RN, MS - Vice Chair 2025
Carol O'Loughlin, MS - Secretary 2026
John J. Scullin - Chair 2024
Department Directory 
Name  Title Phone number Email
Anthony Chui Director of Public Health  781-279-2621 achui@stoneham-ma.gov
Erin Carleo Senior Environmental Health Specialist 781-279-2621 ecarleo@stoneham-ma.gov
Melissa Lowry, RN  Public Health Nurse  781-279-2621 mlowry@stoneham-ma.gov
Heidi Gerostergios  Public Health Nurse 781-507-2616 hgerostergios@stoneham-ma.gov
Thomas Bilbilian Health Inspector  781-279-2621 tbilbilian@stoneham-ma.gov
Becca Lewis Substance Use Prevention Coordinator 781-279- 2621 rlewis@stoneham-ma.gov
Denise Breen  Administrative Assistant 781-279-2624 dbreen@stoneham-ma.gov
Rose Sannella Administrative Assistant  781-279-2623 rsannella@stoneham-ma.gov
Brian Johnston Animal Control Officer  781-438-3207 bjohnston@stoneham-ma.gov

Permit Applications & Other Forms