Historical Commission

-A A +A

Governing Law

The Historical Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Selectmen to three year terms.

The Commisssion is governed by Massachusetts General Law: Chapter 40 Section 8D

Email: stonehamhistoricalcommission@gmail.com

Note that our Historic Preservation Month events for May 19 and 20 have been postponed due to the weather.  Family Scavenger Hunt will now be Saturday, June 2, 9-11 am. (Meet on Town Common).

Old Burying Ground Open Day will be June 3, 1-3 pm.

See Preservation Month Events for more details


Board Members

Name Title
Marcia Wengen - Co-Chair 2021
Dolly Wilson-Co-Chair 2020
Joan Quigley-Treasurer 2020
Vacant Member
Hillary Fotino 2019
Susan Larson 2020
Vacant Member 2021
Vacant Member 2019
Syndicate content